Mary J. Loves Chicken

Image

Mary J Blige loves chicken. I know. Most black people do. Even in my fish eating vegetarian state, I still get a taste for Kentucky Fried, the spicy thighs with thick pieces of skin that crack and ooze oily juice when I bite. Yum.

But I refuse to sing about it. I will not be the coon caught on camera bopping my head to a beat, harmonizing lines like, “Crispy Chickeeeen.” LoL! Yes, it was funny seeing Mary in a Burger King commercial crooning about chicken. She’s the queen of hip hop soul. I love all of her albums. And I support a sista’s efforts to do more acting by taking any role that gives camera time. But damn, Mary. Damn you for choosing the box with $2 million dollars in exchange for dancing and singing about poultry. Damn you and damn MC Hammer too. Oh, and big shout to Burger King for removing this commercial from the airwaves.

 

TO SEE THE MARY J. BLIGE CRISPY CHICKEN COMMERCIAL CLICK HERE:

Leave a Reply

